Copyright (C) 2022. Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council. All rights reserved.

The arts and heritage programs of Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council are made possible in part by grants from the Alabama State Council on the Arts.

DIHAC Advisory Council


DIHAC Board Members

Ruth Austill
Dr. Fred Cushing (In Memoriam)
Jean Kerr
Steven Kerr
Deb Jones (Past Vice President)

Charlie Gray
Suzanne Hoffman
Kathy Jones - Vice President
Frank Ledbetter
Georgia Mallon - Treasurer
Terri Walkley

Kathryn Carver - President/Executive Director

Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council (DIHAC) is a federal 501(c)3 tax-exempt charitable organization on Dauphin Island, Alabama.

Our mission is to:

  • Create and maintain a network of visual, literary and performing artists and patrons;
  • Provide venues and opportunities for educational arts programs, exhibits, shows and performances;
  • Create and provide opportunities for individual expression, appreciation and participation in the arts;
  • Create and present educational programs to emphasize, celebrate and showcase the heritage and history of the Alabama Gulf Coast.

Our programs include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Art classes for area school students provided free of charge
  • Youth Art Camp, a free summer program for area youth
  • Native American Festival, an educational experience for the entire family
  • Creative Monday, an arts and crafts program
  • Adult art classes for beginner through advanced artists

To become a member of DIHAC, click here.